Meet the team

Sheila Mott
Senior Partner/Solicitor
Family Law and Employment Law
BA (Legal Studies)
Qualified In 1980
Joined the firm in 1990
Interests: target rifle shooting, hiking and gardening.
e-mail:  sheila@claytonmott.co.uk

William Mott
Partner/Solicitor
Residential Conveyancing
LLB (Hons)
Joined the firm in 1991
Interests: target shooting, golf, motorcycling, food and fine wine
e-mail:  will@claytonmott.co.uk

Paul Westlake
Consultant
Residential Commercial Conveyancing
BA (Hons)
Qualified In 1979
Interests: antiques, walking, food and fine wine
e-mail:  paul@claytonmott.co.uk

Clare de Ritter
Solicitor
Wills & Probate
LLB (Hons)
Qualified in 2001
Joined the firm in 2014
Interests: travel, swimming, dining out & skiing
e-mail: clare@claytonmott.co.uk

Danielle de Carpentier
Trainee Solicitor
Wills & Probate
BA (Hons)
Joined the firm in 2014
Interests: reading, horse riding, playing the cello, piano & bass guitar
e-mail:  dani@claytonmott.co.uk

Wendy Burton
Legal Accounts Manager
Accounts, Payroll, Purchase Ledger, Credit Control
Joined the firm in 2012
Interests: travel, languages, yoga, meditation, aerobics, arts, crafts and vegetarian cooking
e-mail:  wendy@claytonmott.co.uk

Gill Clemo
Conveyancing Assistant
Residential and Commercial Conveyancing
Joined the firm in 2002
Interests: cooking and reading
e-mail:  gill@claytonmott.co.uk

Angela Woodford
Conveyancing Assistant
Residential Conveyancing
Joined the firm in 2014
Interests: travelling & sightseeing, theatre, reading, University of the Third Age & fine dining
email:  angela@claytonmott.co.uk

Anna Guy
Wills & Probate Secretary
Joined the firm in 2015
Interests: Cooking, baking, reading, travel & dining out
email:  annag@claytonmott.co.uk

Jean Hutchinson
Receptionist
Joined the firm in 2003
Interests: Travel and reading
email:  jean@claytonmott.co.uk

Claire Playforth
Receptionist
Joined the firm in 2015
Interests: Eating out, socialising & reading
email: reception@claytonmott.co.uk

Helen Lawton
Partner/Solicitor
Residential Conveyancing, Family Law, Wills and Probate
LLB (Hons)
Qualified in 1986
Joined the firm in 1997 (Craig Sweet & Lawton)
Interests: reading, jigsaws and motor racing
e-mail:  helen@claytonmottandlawton.co.uk

Vicky Cooper
Licensed Conveyancer
Residential Conveyancing & Divorce
Joined the firm in 1998 (Craig Sweet & Lawton)
Interests: mountain biking
e-mail:  vicky@claytonmottandlawton.co.uk

Elaine Hool
Legal Secretary
Joined the firm in 1997 (Craig Sweet & Lawton)